Industry News
The list of first pilot cities for Triple Play has been promulgated, and IPTV steps into the track of fast development
Date:2011-06-06   From:

News from the website of Chinese government: on July 1, the State Council promulgated the first pilot cities list for Triple Play. A total of 12 cities are involved in the list: Beijing, Dalian (Liaoning Province), Harbin (Heilongjiang Province), Shanghai, Nanjing (Jiangsu Province), Hangzhou (Zhejiang Province), Xiamen (Fujian Province), Qingdao (Shandong Province), Wuhan (Hubei Province), Xiangtan (Hunan Province), Shenzhen (Guangdong Province), and Mianyang (Sichuan Province).

    The determination of the first pilot cities of Triple Play will greatly promote the rapid development of IPTV services of telecom operators in the corresponding city. At the same time, the broadcasting & TV operators in the corresponding city have good basic conditions for the bi-directional network reconstruction, and they will also be involved in some telecom service operations.
    It is reported that the size of triple play pilots is expected to be further expanded next year.
CertusNet’s Prominent Contribution in SDN - Compli...

[BEIJING, Sep. 17, 2015] As a China Telecom cooperation partner at the “New Generation of Network In...

More> >